Pensive

Pensive

I crave meaning.

 

I want to know why people do and say the things they do and say. Or at least I think I do.

Deep thoughts lead to over analyzing, and over analyzing leads to creating my own meaning. But who am I to attempt to connect meaning to something someone else said or did, when I cannot even attach real meaning to half of my own actions and words?

I’ve been struggling lately with the idea of ‘being genuine’.

Why is it that I feel like I put on a facade every time I step through the doors of my work place? Why do I feel obligated to appear happy, excited, and bright eyed?

Why is it that I feel like half of the people who know me, don’t know me at all?

 

 

Damn, this I’m being way too pensive again.

Daily One Word Post

Leave a Reply

